STATE OF CALIFORNIA — DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS — BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES AND HOUSING AGENCY GAVIN NEWSOM, GOVERNOR

1747 N. Market Blvd., Suite 180

II ACU PU N CTU RE Sacramento, CA 95834

P 916.515.5200 F 916.928.2204
www.acupuncture.ca.gov

Notification of Name Change
The California Department of Consumer Affairs may recognize a name change by an applicant or licensee if that name is now
his/her/their legal name for all purposes and if the change is not made for fraudulent purposes and is not misleading the public

SECTION A: NAME CHANGE INFORMATION

Former First Name Former Middle Name Former Last Name
New First Name New Middle Name New Last Name
License # Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)

SECTION B: DOCUMENTATION REQUIREMENTS AND OPTIONS

You must submit photocopies or electronic copies of the following fwo required documents:

1. A current government issued photographic identification (e.g., driver license, alien registration, passport, etc.) AND
2. One of the following additional legal documents as proof of name change. Check one and attach a copy of the
document.

[ Certified Court Order
[0 Marriage Certificate
[0 Dissolution of Marriage (Divorce)

SECTION C: PERSONAL ATTESTATION

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information given above is true and
correct and that | am the person who was issued the original California license by the Department of Consumer
Affairs or submitted an application.

| hereby certify that the name change is not made for fraudulent purposes.

X

Mail to:
California Acupuncture Board FOR BOARD USE ONLY
Sacramento, CA 95834
ATS ID
RECEIPT #
CHECK #
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This application must be accompanied by a $25 fee for a replacement wall license
and pocket license, which will reflect your name change. If you have more than one
practice location, you may order additional wall licenses below.

L Check or money order for $25 for a replacement wall license and pocket license

(3 | request the issuance of ADDITIONAL replacement wall license(s).
Fee is $15.00 each

List additional locations of practice below:

Business & Professions Code Section 4961 (b). Registration and posting requirements for
acupuncture.

An acupuncturist shall post their license in a conspicuous location in their
place of practice at all times.

If an acupuncturist has more than one place of business, they shall obtain
from the board a duplicate wall license for each additional location and
post the duplicate license at each location.

The Board will mail the replacement license(s) to your address of record.
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