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ACTIVE / INACTIVE LICENSE APPLICATION

Per CA Business and Professions Code Section 701, you must have a current and active license before you can place your license on an
inactive status.

Active / inactive license request procedures:

1. Type in or fill out all required sections below in blue ink. Make sure to sign and date at bottom.
2. Make sure you meet all the requirements listed below to change your license status. If requirements are not met, application will be returned.
3. If going back to active status, you need to attest that you have completed the required CEU’s. Do not send certificates; instead keep for your records.
4. Submit a check or money order for $10 to get a new pocket license with your current status.
5. Check your updated status on Acupuncture Board website. Applications may take 1 week to process once received by the Board.
1. NAME (Last) (First) (Middle)
2. EMAIL ADDRESS 3. PHONE NUMBER
4. LICENSE NUMBER: 5. LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE

[ I wish to place my license on Inactive Status. Date last practiced acupuncture in CA:

| understand that while my license is on inactive status, | may not practice acupuncture in the State of
California. | also understand that while my license is on inactive status, | must still pay the required renewal
fee but am exempt from completing continuing education as a condition of renewal.

[ I wish to place my license on Active Status. | have met the following requirements (check one):

L] If my license has been inactive for more than one (1) year, fifty (50) Continuing Education Units (CEUs)
are required. Pursuant to CCR section 1399.489.1, | have completed at least fifty (50) hours of board-
approved continuing education within the past two years. At least 45 hours are Category 1.

[J If my license has been inactive for less than one (1) year, twenty-five (25) CEUs are required.
Pursuant to CCR section 1399.489.1, | have completed a minimum of twenty-five (25) hours of board
approved continuing education within the past two years. At least 22 hours are Category 1.

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING. False statements included in this application can result in discipline
against your license.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature Date

FOR BOARD USE ONLY

AMOUNT §

ATS ID #

RECPT #

CHECK #

DATE
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REGULATIONS PERTAINING TO ACTIVE / INACTIVE LICENSURE

California Code of Regulations — Title 16, Chapter 13.7

§1399.489.1 (a) Any licensee who is not actively engaged in the practice of acupuncture desiring an inactive license under the provisions of Article 9
(commencing with Section 700) Chapter 1 of Division 2 of the code or to restore an inactive license to active status shall submit a completed
"Active/lnactive License Application"), that is hereby incorporated by reference, to the board. The applicant need not submit his or her certificate or a
copy thereof to the board with the application.

(b) To restore an inactive license to active status, the licensee shall have completed a minimum of 50 hours of approved continuing education within the
last two (2) years in compliance with this article. At least 45 hours of continuing education must be in coursework approved as Category 1. In the event a
license has been inactive less than one (1) year, a minimum of 25 hours of continuing education is required, with at least 22 hours of coursework
approved as Category 1.

(c) The inactive status of any license shall not deprive the board of its authority to institute or continue a disciplinary proceeding against a licensee upon
any ground provided by law or to enter an order suspending or revoking a license or otherwise taking disciplinary action against the licensee on any
such ground.

Other Laws and Regulations apply. Laws and Regulations website: http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes.xhtml
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