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APPLICATION FOR ACUPUNCTURE LICENSE

Please note: processing for initial license takes approximately 60-90 days from date application is received in our office.
Fingerprint background check must be completed and cleared before license can be issued. You are limited to applying
for licensure three (3) years from the date you received notice that you passed the exam. If after that three year period,
you must re-take and pass the exam per California Code of Regulations Section 1399.417(c). A valid U.S. social
security number (SSN) or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN) is required for licensure. See chart below to

determine initial license fee.

1. ExamID# 2. Name:

Last First Middle
3. Other name(s) you have used:

4. Address of Record: (Your address of record is public information and is given to the public upon request.)

Number and Street / Rural Route (include apartment number, if any)

City State ZIP Code Country

5. Telephone Number: 6. E-mail Address:
Primary  ( )

Secondary ( )

7. Social Security Number or Individual Taxpayer 8. Date of Birth:
Identification Number (see disclosure statement below)

month day year

9. Have you ever been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to ANY criminal or civil offense in the United States, its
territories or a foreign country?
This includes every citation, infraction, misdemeanor and/or felony, including traffic violations. Convictions that were
adjudicated in the juvenile court or convictions under California Health and Safety Code sections 11357(b), (c), (d), (e),
or section 11360(b) which are two years or older should NOT be reported. Convictions that were later expunged from the
record of the court or set aside pursuant to section 1203.4 of the California Penal Code or equivalent non-California law
MUST be disclosed (see question #10 below). You are not required to list minor traffic violations resulting in fines of
$75.00 or less.
O Yes 0O No If yes, please explain in full on a separate sheet of paper.

10. Exclusive of juvenile court adjudications and criminal charges dismissed under section 1000.3 of the California Penal Code or
equivalent non-California laws, or convictions under California Health and Safety Code section 11357(b), (c), (d), (e), or
section 11360(b) which are two years or older, have you had a charge or conviction that was set aside or later expunged
from the record of the court?

O Yes 0O No Ifyes, please explain in full on a separate sheet of paper.

11. Are you currently serving in, or have ever served in, the United States Military?
O Yes O No Ifyes, please explain in full on a separate sheet of paper.

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT FORBOARD USE ONLY

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that
all statements made herein are true in every respect, and that misstatements, or | ATs |D#
omissions of material facts may be cause for denial of this application, or for

AMOUNT $

suspension or revocation of a license. RECPT #
CHECK #
Signature Date DATE
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Disclosure of a valid social security number (SSN) or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN) is mandatory.
Section 30 of the Business and Professions and 42 USC section 405(c) (2) authorize collection of your SSN or ITIN.
Your SSN or ITIN will be used exclusively for tax enforcement purposes, for purposes of compliance with any
judgment or order for family support in accordance with section 11350.6 of the Welfare and Institutions Code, or for
verification of licensure or examination status by a licensing or examination entity which utilizes a national
If you fail to disclose your SSN or ITIN, your application for initial or renewal license will not be
processed AND you will be reported to the Franchise Tax Board, which may assess a $100.00 penalty against you.

examination.

The Acupuncture Board makes every effort to protect the personal information you provide us. The information you
provide may be disclosed, however, as permitted in response to a Public Records Act request (California
Government Code Section 6250 et seq.), as permitted by the Information Practices Act (California Civil Code Section
1798 et seq.), to another government agency as required by state or federal law, in response to a court or

administrative order, a subpoena, or a search warrant.

The Information Practices Act, California Civil Code Section 1798 et seq., provides you with the right to access a
You may contact the Acupuncture Board at 916-515-5200 for additional

record of your personal information.

assistance.
Initial License Fee Chart
Month Fee Received —

Birth

Month l January | February March April May June July Au?us September October | November December
January $176 $325 $312 $298 $285 $271 $257 $244 $230 $217 $203 $190
February $190 $176 $325 $312 $298 $285 $271 $257 $244 $230 $217 $203
March $203 $190 $176 $325 $312 $298 $285 $271 $257 $244 $230 $217
April $217 $203 $190 $176 $325 $312 $298 $285 $271 $257 $244 $230
May $230 $217 $203 $190 $176 $325 $312 $298 $285 $271 $257 $244
June $244 $230 $217 $203 $190 $176 $325 $312 $298 $285 $271 $257
July $257 $244 $230 $217 $203 $190 $176 $325 $312 $298 $285 $271
August $271 $257 $244 $230 $217 $203 $190 $176 $325 $312 $298 $285
September $285 $271 $257 $244 $230 $217 $203 $190 $176 $325 $312 $298
October $298 $285 $271 $257 $244 $230 $217 $203 $190 $176 $325 $312
November $312 $298 $285 $271 $257 $244 $230 $217 $203 $190 $176 $325
December $325 $312 $298 $285 $271 $257 $244 $230 $217 $203 $190 $176

If applying after the 20™ of the month (for month fee received), use next month’s fee amount.
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